IN THE SUPERIOR COURT FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA SECOND JUDICIAL DISTRICT Presiding Judge Administrative Order No. 22-03

<u>Transfer of Cases from Judge Nelson Traverso to Judge David Roghair. Transfer of</u> <u>Cases from Magistrate Judge David Roghair to Not Assigned 2BA</u>

- 1. Effective February 1, 2022 all open court cases currently assigned to Judge Nelson Traverso, except for 2BA-20-00289CR, will be reassigned to Judge David Roghair.
- 2. District court criminal misdemeanor cases will remain assigned to Judge David Roghair. All other open district court cases currently assigned to Magistrate Judge David Roghair will be reassigned to Not Assigned 2BA pending appointment of a Magistrate Judge to the Utqiagvik Court.
- 3. Notice of peremptory disqualification for cases reassigned to Judge David Roghair under this order must be filed on or before February 11, 2022, except as provided by Civil Rule 42(c)(4) and Criminal Rule 25(d)(5). Each party is allowed one peremptory change of judge during the life of a case. This administrative order does not grant any party an additional right to peremptorily challenge a judge.
- 4. It is the responsibility of all law firms and attorneys serving the Second Judicial District to notify any associate counsel or opposing counsel who are outside the Second Judicial District or the State of Alaska of the foregoing reassignments for purposes of peremptory challenges.

Dated at Kotzebue, Alaska this 31st day of January, 2022.



PAUL A. ROETMAN Presiding Judge, Second Judicial District

Distribution: Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Administrative Director Area Court Administrator, Second Judicial District Second Judicial District Clerks of Court Rural Court Administrator, Second Judicial District Alaska Bar Association members, Second Judicial District Presiding Judge, Second Judicial District All Second Judicial District Judicial Officers Court Law Librarian Court Rules Attorney