THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. 89

Amendment No. 1, 8/15/67

Creating a position of Magistrate at St. Marys.

IT IS ORDERED:

That Rule 31 of the Rules Governing the Administration of All Courts be amended as follows:

Under Section (b) delete "Fortuna Ledge" under Second Judicial District and add "St. Marys".

DATED: August 15, 1967.

s/ Buell A. Nesbett Chief Justice

s/ John H. Dimond
Associate Justice

s/ Jay A. Rabinowitz
Associate Justice

DISTRIBUTION:

S/C Justs
Sup/C Jdgs
Dist Jdgs
Mags
Clks/Ct (5)
Clk S/C (5)
Dep/Law (10)
Dept/H & W (5)
Bur/Vital Stat (5)
Dept/Pub Sfty (10)
Gov (3)
Sec/State (2)
Dept/Adm (3)
Adm Dir (20)
All Members ABA

THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. 89

Amendment No. 1, 8/15/67

Creating a position of Magistrate at St. Marys.

IT IS ORDERED:

That Rule 31 of the Rules Governing the Administration of All Courts be amended as follows:

Under Section (b) delete "Fortuna Ledge" under Second Judicial District and add "St. Marys".

DATED: August 15, 1967.

s/ Buell A. Nesbett
Chief Justice

s/ John H. Dimond
Associate Justice

s/ Jay A. Rabinowitz
Associate Justice

DISTRIBUTION:

S/G Junts
Simp/G Jdgs
Dist Jdgs
Mags
Clks/Gt (5)
Clk S/G (5)
Dep/Lam (10)
Dept/H & W (5)
Dur/Vital Stat (5)
Dept/Pub Sfty (10)
Gov (3)
Sec/State (2)
Dept/Adm (3)
Adm Dir (20)
All Members ABA

THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. 89

Revising Rule 31, Rules Governing the Administration of all Courts.

IT IS ORDERED:

That Rule 31 of the Rules Governing the Administration of all Courts be amended to read as follows:

(a) District Judges. The district court in each judicial district shall have the number of judges as set forth below:

First Judicial District - 5

Second Judicial District - 1

Third Judicial District - 7

Fourth Judicial District - 4

The number of district judges may be changed from time to time by the supreme court as circumstances require.

(b) Magistrates. Magistrates shall be appointed to serve at the places indicated below:

	First Judicial Distric	t
Craig	Ketchikan	S

Craig Ketchikan Skagway
Haines Petersburg Wrangell

Hoonah Sitka Yakutat

Kake

Second Judicial District

Barrow Hooper Bay Selawik
Buckland Kiana Teller

Emmonak Kotzebue Unalakleet

Fortuna Ledge Noorvik Wainwright

Gambell Point Hope Wales

Third Judicial District

Cold Bay Kenai Seward
Cordova Naknek Shemya

Dillingham Palmer St. Paul Island

Glennallen Seldovia Valdez

Homer

Fourth Judicial District

Aniak

Manley Hot Springs

Nulato

Delta Junction

McGrath

Rampart

Fort Yukon

Nenana

Tanana

Galena

North Pole

Tok

The number and location of magistrates may be changed from time to time by the supreme court as circumstances require.

EFFECTIVE DATE: July 20, 1967.

/s/ Buell A. Nesbett
Chief Justice
<u></u>
A
Associate Justice
/s/ Jay A. Rabinowitz
Associate Justice

DISTRIBUTION:

S/C Justs
All Members ABA
Sup/C Jdgs
Dist Jdgs
Mags
Clks/Ct (5)
Dept/Law (10)
Dept H & W (10)
Dept Pub Sfty (20)
Gov (3)
Sec/State (2)
Dept/Adm (3)
Adm/Dir (20)